December 2023 – Table Tennis Update

Friday 1 Dec, 2023

We are up slightly from 2022, with some players only joining for a few weeks. However, we got up to 50 members for the year.

The section held its AGM and Cup Presentation on 7 of November. Elected for the 2024 season were:

Chairperson: Michael Hills.
Secretary: Steve Ross.
Treasurer: Alison Cook.
Club Captain: To be named.
Committee: Anne Hay, Watson Ou, Glenn Ross, Noel Ward, Arthur Zhang. AllSports Delegates: Watson Ou, Arthur Zhang.

This year’s winners of the grades were:

A Grade: Lisheng Yang.
A/R Grade: Darren Caldwell. B Grade: Steve Ross.
C Grade: Annie Zhao.
D Grade: Terangiroa Tutu.

The starting date for next year is the 6 of February. New members are always welcome.